Manage Template
System Managers control here whether a template is available in the system. To ensure that changes to templates can be made in a coordinated way during ongoing operation, this is mapped via the status. The status can be changed in the Preview of the template.
A template goes through these statuses:
| Status | 🟠Draft | 🟢Published | ⚪Inactive |
|---|---|---|---|
| Edit | ✅ | ❌ | ✅ |
| Delete | ✅ | ❌ | ✅ |
Publish Templates
🟠 As long as a template needs to be edited, it remains in the "Draft" status.
🟢 Once the template has been finalized and can be made available to users in the system, it is published. Published templates are read-only and cannot be deleted.
Deactivate Templates
⚪ Templates are deactivated so that they are no longer available for selection in the system. Either because they contain outdated information and new templates are made available, or because they are to be corrected or updated in order to be published again.
The "Inactive" status is set using the "Deactivate" Action. The Action can only be executed for templates with the "Draft" or "Published" status.
Templates for bulk mails, serial letters, and reminders can only be deactivated if they are no longer used anywhere. If the template is still in use, a message appears and the status cannot be changed.
Delete Templates
Templates are deleted to ensure that only templates that are still needed remain in the system.
A template with the "Published" status cannot be deleted.